Contact me at Sheabaker@msn.com

American Gothic recreation

This is from the painting of Grant Wood’s American Gothic… I’ll will take a better picture later, tonight I’m a little tired and my thumb hurts. Yeah that’s right my thumb hurts, doing these on their side is such a pain in the booty, because I’m not use to looking at these images and creating something from it being on its side. Honestly I put the original image on its side and that’s how I create on the side images, still learning…anywho, it makes me do something different with the knobs (hahhahaha yeah there is a pervy joke in there)… but it hurts my thumb, so I need a thumb massage.

time to create: I would guess around 8 hours. American Gothic

2 responses

  1. Guy

    Is there baby powder to use?

    March 8, 2015 at 4:55 am

  2. Guy

    Your great!

    March 8, 2015 at 4:55 am

Leave a Reply

